In-class Presentation of Podcasts

In the 10/8 class period, my class mates presented their podcasts to the rest of us.  I found them very enjoyable and interesting to listen to.  The first pair to present was definitely one of my favorites.  Their artist was a poet named Jim Behrle, and I learned a little about his history and  what he does.  I think that some of the features this group admired was that Behrle had a great sense of humor as well as the fact that  he answered each of their questions in a different environment.

Another very interesting podcast was the one about Matt Lamont.  I think that this partner group did an excellent job in the way that they designed their podcast.  It wasn’t just an interview but it was really like an episode of a podcast.  They had samples of Lamont’s work, fake intros, and a lot of entertaining material.  Based on this podcast, I wish that my partner did ours a little more like this one.  I think we should have made it more like a talk show type of thing rather than just an interview.  Although, we did have an intro and an outro, it would have been cool to add some stuff throughout the interview to make it seem more like a podcast.

If my partner and I could do another episode, I would want to model it more like the podcast about Lamont.  It would be more entertaining if we acted as if we had a regular audience base.  Furthermore, it would be a good idea to add more content such as samples of Mark’s comic books.  For example, maybe he could read a little bit of one of his pieces of literature.  I just think that our podcast turned into more of simple interview, but after listening to my classmates podcasts, I realized we could have designed our script differently.

Overall, I think that we all learned a lot from this project and I think that our video essays will benefit because of this.

This entry was posted in Digital Portfolio. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment